What Is A Woman Worth


I was crying out ‘hear, hear’ when I read this. I really couldn’t have said it better myself – and I hate that! Hee Hee.

What Party?

01a07f87a4251d41fa783ad1a7c80557

Today is significant for Victoria’s women and legal system, as the man who raped and murdered Jill Meagher has been sentenced. I am not qualified in any way to speak of the particular’s of the case, and I won’t be discussing court procedures, suppression of information, prosecution or any thing else that I don’t know enough about.

But…I do have an opinion on why this happened to this lovely woman, beyond being incredibly unlucky, and why this happens to women everyday around the world.

It’s all about gender equality. It will be about gender equality until it’s not anymore.  And then it will still be about gender equality.

When Adrian Bayley was charged with rape of five women (sex workers, which were/are given even less respect than a non sex worker female ), in 2001, he was sentenced to eleven years, and served eight with parole. He was on parole…

View original post 892 more words

Leave a Reply

